Category: Rock

Eternally Yours - Strange Fruit Project - Soul Travelin (CD, Album) download full album zip cd mp3 vinyl flac


Download Eternally Yours - Strange Fruit Project - Soul Travelin (CD, Album)
2004
Label: Octave - OTCD-2043 • Format: CD Album • Country: Japan • Genre: Hip Hop •

Strange Speed Bump Gotta Lotta In the Sun ft. Verbal Seed Long Way. Ready Forum You The Only Ones Under Pressure Good Times Liberation ft. Toby Get Live ft. Erykah Badu Soul Clap Special ft. Thesis Pinball Rise ft. Little Brother Cali Cruisin ft. Parachutes ft. God Is ft.

The Feeling Crush On You ft. Tone Trezure Six Shooter Junction ft. PPT Sundae Skool ft. Album) Legend ft. Rush the Soundman Do Dat ft. Vohndee Adapt ft. Take It Slow ft. Bavu Who I Am ft. Free ft. Lysoul We Shall Rise ft. The Grind Strange Fruit's music emanates an overwhelming sense of positivity. S1, Myth and MyOne are perfectly at ease rhyming over grooves that touch the soul like the best stuff from Curtis Mayfield or Donny Hathaway.

S1's nonchalant drum programming, low-filtered bass and warm, vibrating keys blend into a potent sound that places him in the realm of Pete Rock or JayDee producers he'll no doubt be compared to. Until the ink on the contract is dry, S1 won't let on to what's on tap for him. But S1 isn't the only one shining. The Strange Fruit Project's rep is blossoming despite the fact that the group goes virtually unnoticed in its home base of Dallas. They've built a stronger following in outlets like Los Angeles and Philly, where their more organic hip-hop has a better chance of succeeding, as opposed to the electrified, clubby krunk sound dominating Southern radio.

Dallas stations rarely have supported locals Album) outside the Southern urban radio norm, unless the money behind it is too massive to ignore. Even Erykah Badu had regular rotation in Atlanta before her hometown embraced her. For Strange Fruit, the journey from obscurity to the verge of getting it on started in Waco, when S1 invited MyOne to come hang at the studio where he and his cousin Myth were working on their own stuff.

S1 and Myth had gained momentum after being written up in The Source magazine's Unsigned Hype section under the moniker Symbolyc Elementz. As the four continued to collaborate, it became clear this combination was worth exploration. He was impressed. After his Dallas-based partner Branden Wells agreed, the group made Dallas its home, and B Wells Management started gaining the group wider exposure. InURB magazine recognized the band in its annual Next as one of the high-risers on the indie electronic music scene--a wide array including hip-hop, Eternally Yours - Strange Fruit Project - Soul Travelin (CD, downtempo, drum 'n' bass and myriad subgenres in the dance music world.

Tracks landed on several compilations, including Om's Deep Concentration series, and by the end ofthe group's vinyl single for "All the Way" released jointly through Kajmere in Los Angeles had appeared on the CMJ hip-hop charts and the playlists of tastemakers like J. Boogie and L. They also made a Winterfresh gum commercial with a local filmmaker and musician named Tahiti. S1 does much of th… read more. Similar Artists Play all.

Trending Tracks 1. Features Exploring the local Album) and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am. Sunday 9 February Tuesday 11 February Wednesday 12 February Thursday 13 February Friday 14 February Saturday 15 February Sunday 16 February Monday 17 February Tuesday 18 February Album) 19 February Thursday 20 February Friday 21 February Saturday 22 February Sunday 23 February Monday 24 February Tuesday 25 February Wednesday 26 February Thursday 27 February Friday 28 February Saturday 29 February Sunday 1 March Monday 2 March Tuesday 3 March Wednesday 4 March Thursday 5 March Friday 6 March Saturday 7 March Sunday 8 March Monday 9 March Tuesday 10 March Wednesday 11 March Album) 12 March Friday 13 March Saturday 14 March Sunday 15 March Monday 16 March Tuesday 17 March Wednesday 18 March Thursday 19 March Friday 20 March Saturday 21 March Sunday 22 March Monday 23 March Tuesday 24 March Wednesday 25 March Thursday 26 March Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April


Sitemap

Cotton Eyed Joe - Nina Simone - My Baby Just Cares For Me (Vinyl, LP), No More (I Cant Stand It) (Capri Dub), Kesän Vihreät Lehvät - Tapio Liinoja - Tumma Yö (CD, Album), Gib 8 (Instrumental) - MOR - NLP Instrumentals (Vinyl, LP, Album), Mijn Vrouw Begrijpt Mij Niet - Katastroof - (M)Oraalriders (CD, Album), System Band Machiavel* - Systemania (Vinyl, LP), Etta James - Baby What You Want Me To Do (Vinyl), A Real Love (X-Out Edit) - CB Milton - A Real Love (CD)

9 comments

  1. Strange Fruit Project is an underground hip hop group from Waco, Texas, which consists of producer and emcee Symbolyc One (also known as S1, born Larry D. Griffin Jr.), his cousin emcee Myth (short for Mythological, born Kevin Gaither) and emcee Myone (pronounced “My Own”, born Anthony Ligawa, originally from Indiana).
  2. Jun 07,  · Strange Fruit Project - From Divine () Intro () Feel () Good Vibes () A Place () Oo.
  3. Strange Fruit Project is an underground hip hop group from Waco, Texas, which consists of producer and emcee Symbolyc One (also known as S1, born Larry D. Griffin Jr.), his cousin emcee Myth (short for Mythological, born Kevin Gaither) and emcee Myone (pronounced "My Own", born Anthony Ligawa, originally from Indiana). The trio officially debuted in , with a .
  4. The trio officially debuted in , with a pair of underground releases, 'Soul Travelin' and 'From Divine'. Their biggest exposure came with the release of their acclaimed album Strange Fruit Project - The Healing. The group's name is derived from the Billie Holiday civil rights song "Strange Fruit".
  5. In , they debuted with the album Soul Travelin’. This album featured the singles “Luv Is”, “Eternally Yours” and “All The Way”. “All The Way” was nominated by BBC Radio for Song of the Year. During , Strange Fruit Project released the single “Milk” with world famous emcee Ghostface Killah, produced by Symbolyc.
  6. Check out Soul Travelin' by Strange Fruit Project on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on wypocisvegongtheresetfatersterno.coinfo Eternally Yours + Eternally Yours + Listen Now $ In MP3 cart View MP3 Cart Recreate. Recreate. /5(2).
  7. The following is a list of productions by!llmind, an American hip hop producer. He has had a number of co-written and/or produced singles and studio albums reach the Billboard charts since the mids, including his album Live from the Tape wypocisvegongtheresetfatersterno.coinfo has also worked with musicians such as Joell Ortiz, Symbolyc One, Skyzoo, and 50 Cent.
  8. May 20,  · Their current CD, Soul Travelin', is the hustle du wypocisvegongtheresetfatersterno.coinfo's a soulful mixture of personal, from-the-heart lyrics, sweet harmonies and thumpin' drums, the type of hip-hop you couldn't get enough.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *