Category: Rock

Just Aint Enough Love - The Isley Brothers - Greatest Motown Hits (Cassette, Album) download full album zip cd mp3 vinyl flac


Download Just Aint Enough Love - The Isley Brothers - Greatest Motown Hits (Cassette, Album)
1986
Label: Tamla Motown - WK 72516 • Format: Cassette Album, Compilation • Country: Europe • Genre: Funk / Soul • Style: Soul, Funk

Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Greatest Motown Hits.

The Isley Brothers. Greatest Motown Hits "Please retry". Amazon Price. MP3 Download, 1 Jan "Please retry". Audio CD, Compilation, 1 Jan. Vinyl, Compilation "Please retry". Audio Cassette, Compilation "Please retry". Listen Now. Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace.

By placing your order, you agree to our Terms of Use. Record Company Required Metadata: Music file metadata contains unique purchase identifier. Learn more. Customer reviews. How does Amazon calculate star ratings? The model takes into account factors including the age of a rating, whether the ratings are from verified purchasers, and factors that establish reviewer trustworthiness.

Top Reviews Most recent Top Reviews. There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later. Verified Purchase. Album) as gift - recipient very pleased as has all hits Would recommend.

CD arrived on time and as described-top quality collection of some possibly "unknown to many" songs-along with some top rated classics- suitable to enhance any existing soul collection-do not hesitate to buy this CD!

Strap in, as primo belter Chaka Khan harnesses her most primal instincts and delivers a fierce clinic on diva ad libbing. It's about as sappy as they come, but Baby Huey smartly slips in a line about how love doesn't require a credit card, which, as anyone who's gone on a date in the past 50 years can tell you, is totally bull. But it's a sweet thought.

Maybe not surprising, coming from a band named after an amphetamine, but the U. The lyrics, about songwriter Kevin Rowland's youth as a sexually repressed Catholic kid, verge Album) dirty while remaining innocuous enough for your work-party karaoke sing-along.

Fine Young Cannibals were so much weirder and cooler than you remember. But you could still smash faces at the roller rink to it.

In this opening cut, big sloppy washes of distorted guitar crashes over a rigid drum machine, as Roland Gift lifts it to the sky with his helium falsetto. The lyrics pour out in a nervy jumble of apocalyptic Album), military danger and mass-media frenzy, with pointed name-drops of pop-culture figures Lenny Bruce, Leonid Brezhnev, Leonard Bernstein and Lester Bangs united only by their initials.

But its cut-through-the-chaos message still connects with anyone aiming to clear out a polluted stream of consciousness. Is this song really about that? The opening tune on Milwaukee-buskers-turned-alt-rock-superstars Violent Femmes' self-titled debut starts with one of the more recognizable guitar licks of the modern era, and then proceeds to sing about, um, masturbation—or so everyone thought, Album).

That interpretation was disputed by frontman Gordon Album) in an interview with the Village Voice inbut one thing isn't up for debate: "Blister in the Sun" is a catchy, unfettered romp that sounds just as fresh now. Oh, that ill-fated bassline. Before Vanilla Ice famously ripped off, er, was inspired by the work of Queen bassist John Deacon, that subtle, infectious plucking heralded the meeting of two wildly influential rock icons. Considering the titanic forces at work in this tune, it's relatively understated, but it does ultimately climb to the sparkling heights that both Bowie and Mercury inhabited with such ease.

As critics continued to peg rap as a passing novelty, this big, lisping teddy bear from Long Island thumbed his nose at such stuck-up stupidity. His records were as much comedy albums and demonstrations of sampling as pretentious works of art, which made them even greater works of art.

Eventually, he had the shit sued out of him, and hip-hop was forever changed. Has a drum introduction ever sounded this big? This platinum-certified single is essentially Australia's unofficial national anthem, incorporating country pride, lots of local slang "fried-out Kombi," "head full of zombie" and even the tune of a popular Aussie children's song, "Kookaburra," for the flute part.

Insanely popular in its home country, the song also made waves internationally, shifting millions of copies and becoming an instant karaoke classic. We'll still pass on that Vegemite sandwich, though, thanks. A firm salute, please, for veteran rock chick Pat Benatar, who commanded the airwaves with a take-charge attitude, a spandex wardrobe and the voice to back up both of them. Each and every element in the song is dancing. By the middle of the decade, the band was mining house music heavily enough to join a union in Chicago though always balancing disco ecstasy with melancholy in true Mancunian fashion.

A New Order single is like if architecture was flush with hormones. The album, released inwent on to become the second-highest-selling album in history, cementing the Aussie outfit's status as one of the biggest hard rock bands of all time.

By this point, you know where you stand on this one: You hear Jonathan Cain's piano intro, and you either swell up with joy or wince in pain.

Whatever your take, you're about to get flattened by an emotional steamroller: four minutes of undiluted underdog yearning and a portrait of anonymous lost souls praying for luck and love on the streets of nonexistent South Detroit, starring Steve Perry's scarily, swoopingly elastic voice.

This song represents the apex of scream-along arena-scale pop-rock. When it came to hair and emotion, bigger was always better. When she strode on the scene inNeneh Cherry was one of those pop stars who made you do a double take—what the? The stepdaughter of jazz musician Don Cherry, Neneh was raised in Stockholm, New York and London, which explains her deliciously odd accent and assured street smarts.

Turning jaunty Motown influences into icy synth pop may sound like sacrilege, but that's exactly what English duo Soft Cell did when it covered Gloria Jones's funky stomper in This is longing on a supernatural scale, and Tyler holds her own against the thundering arrangement as she roars out some of the least quiet desperation ever known to pop music. Smiths guitarist Johnny Marr was allegedly spurred to write this poppy upbeat single after jealously eyeing the radio success of labelmates Aztec Camera.

Whatever the motivation, we're glad he did. Though it didn't top the charts upon release, the tune became an anthem for the ages, pairing Marr's jangly guitar runs with a delightfully hyperactive bass line and Morrissey's dandified yarn about male affection. If you're in an '80s cover band and you're not playing this song on a nightly basis—well, there's just absolutely no way you're not. Of all of the iconic guitar riffs on this list, the opening line from "Sweet Child o' Mine" takes the air-splitting cake.

The third single from Guns N' Roses' shining debut, 's Appetite for Destructionit was the band's first and only number one single. More than three decades on, it never fails to make us sing our fool hearts out on the dance floor. You could be forgiven for thinking Janet Jackson Album) as a fully-formed superstar, but in actuality her first two albums were met with mixed reviews and achieved only modest success.

Catchier than a flytrap, more sordid than your craziest night out, Rick James hit the summit of his career with the wild funk of "Super Freak. Even that sampling by MC Hammer can't diminish its greatness.


Sitemap

Cotton Eyed Joe - Nina Simone - My Baby Just Cares For Me (Vinyl, LP), Lanz (3) - The Satanic Rock Opera (Cassette), Sit On It Mother, Allegro Con Brio - Ludwig van Beethoven - Trio B-dur / Quintett Es-dur (Vinyl, LP, Album), S Vremena Na Vreme - Jami* - One Stvari (CD, Album), When The Sun Hits - Slowdive - Catch The Breeze (CD), Hold On - Belushi Memorial Blues Brothers Band - Hold On (CD), Sweet Spot (Justin Prime Remix) - Flo Rida Feat. Jennifer Lopez - Sweet Spot (Vinyl), Roommate - Make Like (Vinyl, LP)

8 comments

  1. "That's the Way Love Is" is a Tamla single recorded by The Isley Brothers and produced by Norman Whitfield, later covered in a hit version by Marvin Gaye. The single was his third consecutive million-selling solo hit after " I Heard It Through the Grapevine " and " Too Busy Thinking About My Baby " written by Whitfield and Barrett.
  2. Just Ain't Enough Love, a song by The Isley Brothers on Spotify. Just Ain't Enough Love. Featured on Greatest Motown Hits. More by The Isley Brothers. Power Of Peace. The Isley Brothers: Taken To The Next Phase (Reconstructions) Body Kiss. Eternal.
  3. Just Ain't Enough Love: 3: Put Yourself In My Place: 4: I Guess I'll Always Love You: 5: There's No Love Left: 6: It's Out Of The Question: 7: Take Some Time Out For Love: 8: Whispers (Gettin' Louder) 9: Nowhere To Run: Who Could Ever Doubt My Love: Behind A Painted Smile: That's The Way Love Is: Tell It's Just A Rumour Baby:
  4. It's Your Thing: The Story of the Isley Brothers — — — Ultimate Isley Brothers — — — Love Songs — 91 — The Essential Isley Brothers — — — Sony Music: Taken to the Next Phase: 26 — Summer Breeze: Greatest Hits — — 69 Brotherhood — — — Starbucks: Beautiful Ballads, Vol. 2.
  5. The Isley Brothers is a highly influential, successful and long-running American music group consisting of different line-ups of six brothers, and a brother-in-law, Chris wypocisvegongtheresetfatersterno.coinfo founding members were O'Kelly Isley, Jr. ( - ), Rudolph Isley, Ronald Isley and Vernon Isley (–). They are the only act to have at least one Hot hit in each of six consecutive .
  6. Just Ain't Enough Love Producer – Holland & Dozier Written-By – Holland-Dozier-Holland: The Isley Brothers: Greatest Motown Hits Europe: Sell This Version: WK The Isley Brothers: Greatest Motown Hits ‎ (Cass, Album, Comp) Tamla Motown: WK UK & Europe: Sell This Version: WD Isley Brothers /5(9).
  7. rows · Listen free to The Isley Brothers – Greatest Motown Hits (This Old Heart Of Mine .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *