Category: Alternative

Maybe Ive Waited Too Long - Martin Briley - One Night With A Stranger (Vinyl, LP) download full album zip cd mp3 vinyl flac


Download Maybe Ive Waited Too Long - Martin Briley - One Night With A Stranger (Vinyl, LP)
1983
Label: Mercury - 810 332-1 • Format: Vinyl LP • Country: Netherlands • Genre: Rock •

He was too arty for pop and too streamlined and slick for prog rock. By default, the only place where he seemed to belong was on album rock stations, which, along with support from MTV, helped make "The Salt in My Tears" a hit in That was taken from One Night with a Strangerhis second album for Mercury, and while he put out a Phil Ramone -produced third LP called Dangerous Moments init disappeared, along with Briley 's career as an active recording artist he continued as a session musician and professional songwriter, working on staff at Paul McCartney 's publishing house, MPL.

Nevertheless, he maintained a small but loyal cult following that sustained itself over the next two decades and helped spur Hip-O Select's release of The Mercury Years in A double-disc box set containing the entirety of his three albums for the label the first was Fear of the Unknown fromplus six previously unreleased tracks, The Mercury Years is a complete recorded works that will surely satiate fans, and perhaps even win Briley a few new ones although he faces his perennial problem: he's a hard one to pigeonhole.

Which is not to say that he made unappealing or uninteresting music -- far from it, actually. These quirks were largely lyrical, as evidenced by such titles as "I Feel Like a Milkshake" and "She's So Flexible," but he was also a sharp, clever songwriter, putting in some sly left turns and detours into his pulsating, synth-driven arena rock. Briley was also undone by some of the sins of the time, chiefly the brittle, bright productions of the early and mid-'80s that can make some of these records hard to hear from beginning to end.

Yet his fatal flaw, if you want to call it a flaw, is that he never delved too deeply into either weirdness or shiny pop -- perhaps he was trying to have hits, but the end result is that the records are interesting for hardcore pop fanatics and record collectors who are interested in hearing how an artist can personalize familiar sounds.

AllMusic relies heavily on JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully. Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New Age. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic. Romantic Sad Sentimental. Sexy Trippy All LP).

Drinking Hanging Out In Love. Introspection Late Night Partying. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes.

Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. Recording Date July, - August, Track Listing - Disc 1. Slipping Away. Martin Briley. The Man I Feel. I Feel Like a Milkshake. First to Know. Heart of Life. I Don't Feel Better. More of the Same. One Step Behind, LP). Fear of the Unknown. The Salt in My Tears. Just a Mile Away from Here.

Put Your Hands on the Screen. Artist images 1 more. Martin Briley 6, listeners Related Tags LP) 80s new wave Martin Briley is a British born singer-songwriterguitarist and keyboardist. Briley began playing and writing music when he was ten years old.

Briley was later signed to George Martin's AIR group of companies and went on to become an important part of the London studio scene as an arranger, vocalist and sought-after session guitarist. He also had a brief stin… read more. Martin Briley is a British born singer-songwriterguitarist and keyboardist.

At the age of seventeen, he and his band " Mandrake Paddle Steamer " later shorten… read more. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Features Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am. Tuesday 11 February Wednesday 12 February Thursday 13 February Friday 14 February Saturday 15 February Sunday 16 February Monday 17 February Tuesday 18 February Wednesday 19 February Thursday 20 February Friday 21 February Saturday 22 February Sunday 23 February Monday 24 February Tuesday 25 February Wednesday 26 February Thursday 27 February Friday 28 February Saturday 29 February Sunday 1 March Monday 2 March Tuesday 3 March Wednesday 4 March Thursday 5 March Friday 6 March Saturday 7 March Sunday 8 March Monday 9 March Maybe Ive Waited Too Long - Martin Briley - One Night With A Stranger (Vinyl 10 March Wednesday 11 March Thursday 12 March Friday 13 March Saturday 14 March Sunday 15 March Monday 16 March Tuesday 17 March Wednesday 18 March Thursday 19 March Friday 20 March Saturday 21 March Sunday 22 March Monday 23 March Tuesday 24 March Wednesday 25 March Thursday 26 March Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Maybe Ive Waited Too Long - Martin Briley - One Night With A Stranger (Vinyl Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday LP) May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May


Sitemap

Finale. Allegro Molto - Poco Andante - Presto, Throes Of Death - Blackthorn (5) - The Rotten Ways Of Human Misery (Vinyl, LP, Album), Mercedes - Max Nagl Quintett* - Strichcode (CD, Album), Say Say Say - Paul McCartney - All The Best! (CD), Changes - Benny Goodman And His Orchestra - This Is Benny Goodman (Vinyl, LP), The Beatles - Sgt. Peppers Lonely Hearts Club Band (Cassette, Album), Lab Rat - Fragment King - Grey Album (CD, Album), Waiting In Vain - Bob Marley And The Wailers* - Exodus (Vinyl, LP, Album)

9 comments

  1. There is a variety of tempo, from the hard rockin' "I wonder what she thinks of me" to the fun/frantic "One night with a stranger" to several slower numbers. Make sure to listen to the lyrics, as they are more than half of the fun. This album is more consistant than the first /5(11).
  2. The cover shows a little shelf wear, and the inside jacket shows a little wear as well. A nice addition to anyone's LP collection! It's that simple!
  3. I could be wrong, but maybe I've waited too long You used to be a very good friend I've waited too long, but you've let me down time and again I've waited too long, and now there'll never be a happy end I could be wrong, but maybe I've waited too long Maybe I've waited too long, and I .
  4. Oct 26,  · Lyrics for Maybe I've Waited Too Long by Martin Briley. You're so late, I don't know what you think you're proving I hid the cup but I don't think Type song title, artist or lyrics. Top lyrics Community Contribute. One Night With A Stranger Jan 1st Salt in My Tears.
  5. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Hauppauge Pressing Vinyl release of One Night With A Stranger on Discogs.
  6. Feb 27,  · All songs written and arranged by Martin Briley SONG LISTING: The Salt In My Tears Just A Mile Away Put Your Hands On The Screen Maybe I've Waited Too Long She's So Flexible A Rainy Day In New York City I Wonder What She Thinks Of Me Dumb Love One Night With A Stranger THE PLAYERS: Martin Briley - Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards Jamie Herndon.
  7. Martin Briley is a British born singer-songwriter, guitarist and wypocisvegongtheresetfatersterno.coinfo began playing and writing music when he was ten years old. At the age of seventeen, he and his band "Mandrake Paddle Steamer" (later shortened to Mandrake) signed their first record deal with Parlophone/EMI, and subsequently recorded at the legendary Abbey Road Studios.
  8. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Martin Briley - One Night With A Stranger at Discogs. Complete your Martin Briley collection.
  9. Please vote. Add to bookmarks Duration: Size, Mb: Title; Duration; Buy track; 1; The Salt In My Tears;

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *