Category: Alternative

Take Me Back - Cinderella (3) - Long Cold Winter (Cassette, Album) download full album zip cd mp3 vinyl flac


Download Take Me Back - Cinderella (3) - Long Cold Winter (Cassette, Album)
1992
Label: MG Records (2) - MG 1368 • Format: Cassette Album, Unofficial Release • Country: Poland • Genre: Rock • Style: Hard Rock, Glam

Sunday 22 March Monday 23 March Tuesday 24 March Wednesday 25 March Thursday 26 March Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 Album) Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Maybe because the lyrics resonated with me due to my pathetically sad social life at this current point in life, but whatever the reason.

I actually enjoyed the song a lot. I do have to say that I was kind of disappointed by the closing song on the first side of the album. The title track of the album opens up side two and while it had some really ballsy guitar work, I thought it failed to establish what seemed to be a moody atmospheric feel to the song. It left me cold no pun intended and I instantly hoped things would not be headed in the wrong direction with the rest of Side Two.

I really liked how the lyrics were so defiant and in your face. I enjoyed the song then and now. But whether it was the song or myself that matured over the last Take Me Back - Cinderella (3) - Long Cold Winter (Cassette decades, the track has grown on me. While Fred Coury was the drummer for Cinderella, like the first album, he did not play a single note on Long Cold Winter. Instead, the drums were recorded by Denny Carmassi Heart and Cozy Powell Rainbow, amongst a host of other notable bands.

You are commenting using your WordPress. You are commenting using your Google account. I saw them a couple of times in concert…. Like Like. I saw them once, with Slaughter opening, and they were great.

They were the 26th! A very good write-up for band I know probably nothing about. I like your descriptions, though. To the youtubes! Yeah this is a Album) followup,I like it better than Night Songs…good band always evolved ,too bad there image got tagged as hair band. I wonder about his voice though. The guy did so much damage to his voice singing this way, I wonder what it sounds like now? Yeah for sure Mike. Remember there Once Upon A Time …., Album). Check out the song War Stories back in 97 he sang it in a different register,still cool but different….

I should see if I can find a cheap used one. He makes Brian Johnson sound like a choirboy haha. Yeah I love the first three but, like Deke says, they really kept progressing and changing. I think they got the Blues and Metal mix spot on with this one.

Album) fell in love with it immediately. It is a shame that changing tastes have relegated this one to an also-ran status.

If history had unfolded different, this one would be still be a popular one to have in your collection, like Appetite. Check out Heartbreak again. I think it has some outstanding material on it. I saw them on the Heartbreak tour and they were amazing. The thing I dug the most was with Kiefer his vocals in the studio were what ya would get live ,whereas a guy like Joe Elliott live was like ……what????

Live Keifer shredded! I guess this is why he has had so many problems with his voice? Who knows about Coury? I think Kenny Aranoff did Still Climbing? Cinderella were a 3-piece on that album. He sure is. Shitloads of groove. And he makes it look so, so easy.

I agree. They were just two different bands. I do not have the live record yet. Had eighth row at the aforementioned show at the Aud Album) Slaughter opening, and bagged off the afternoon to go to the in-store at HMV on University Ave in Waterloo. Good times.


Sitemap

Lets Turn - Spank (7) - Lets Turn (Vinyl), I Saw The Light - Webb Pierce - Faith, Hope And Love (Vinyl, LP, Album), Sicilia Bedda - Giuseppe di Stefano - Torna A Surriento (Songs Of Italy & Sicily) (CD), Old Blue, Make Believe - Various - Country Roots (Box Set), Give Me Love (Black Power Mix), Os Drongos - Out Of The Box (Vinyl, LP), Wonderful Copenhagen - Frank Chacksfield & His Orchestra - Romantic Europe (Vinyl, LP, Album)

8 comments

  1. Jan 10,  · CINDERELLA - Long Cold Winter ( Polygram Records) I remember how excited I was upon hearing the first single, "Gypsy Road", in the summer of ' Cinderella had managed a bluesier, more "authentic" hard rock sound for their critical second LP. Night Songs was OK, but Long Cold Winter was better in every way. The cheese.
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Cassette release of Long Cold Winter on Discogs. Label: Mega Records (3) - ,PolyGram - • Format: Cassette Album, Reissue, Stereo • Country: Russia • Genre: Rock • Style: Hard Rock, Blues Rock5/5(1).
  3. Starting out with the glammy and commercial Night Songs (), Cinderella hit their stride with the excellent Long Cold Winter (), which, to me, is the apex of late '80s bluesy hard rock, before producing their masterwork, the underrated Heartbreak Station (), which sounds closer to roots rock than the glam metal of their first album.
  4. Take Me Back Lyrics: / I walked alone my heart a little colder / Trying to make it on my way / I took a ride wasn't getting any older / Seventeen was here to stay / They caught us living a dream.
  5. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Chrome Cassette release of Long Cold Winter on Discogs. Label: Mercury - • Format: Cassette Album, Club Edition Chrome • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Style: Hard Rock, Glam4/5(2).
  6. Cinderella - Long Cold Winter Lyrics | SongMeanings! Album Lyrics and Tracklisting Cinderella - Long Cold Winter Lyrics | SongMeanings! Album Lyrics and Tracklisting Take Me Back: 0 Popular albums by this artist. Cinderella. Caught In The Act. Nobody's Fool Live.
  7. Reception. Night Songs sold several million copies due to a combination of Cinderella's breakthrough single "Nobody's Fool", MTV airplay, and an opening slot on labelmates Bon Jovi's tour, in support of their album Slippery When Wet.. The album peaked at #3 on the US charts on February 7, , and was certified double platinum for shipping 2 million copies there twelve days later.
  8. Jan 09,  · 50+ videos Play all Mix - Cover Cinderella "Long Cold Winter" YouTube Cinderella - Last Mile, Part 1 - Learn Guitar - Duration: Shawn Staples Free Guitar Lessons 4, views.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *