Category: Symphonic Metal

Stacey Kent - The Tender Trap (CD, Album) download full album zip cd mp3 vinyl flac


Download Stacey Kent - The Tender Trap (CD, Album)
2002
Label: Candid - CCD 71702 • Format: CD Album, Compilation • Country: UK • Genre: Jazz • Style: Smooth Jazz, Contemporary Jazz

This is a requirement of our licensing agreement with music Gracenote. In the still of the night As I gaze through my window At the moon in its flight My thoughts are straights to you In the still of the night While the world is in slumber Oh, the times without number Darling when I say to you Do you love me as I Stacey Kent - The Tender Trap (CD you? Are you my life to be, my dreams come true?

Or will this dream of mine fade out Stacey Kent - The Tender Trap (CD sight Like the moon growing dim on the rim of the hill In the chill, still of the night? Wednesday 18 March Thursday 19 March Friday 20 March Saturday 21 March Sunday 22 March Monday 23 March Tuesday 24 March Wednesday 25 March Thursday 26 March Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May A collaboration with husband Tomlinson, the album was a breakthrough, showcasing the singer's warm, emotive take on jazz standards.

Two years later, Kent and Tomlinson returned with the equally romantic, standards date Love Is The Tender Trap. She rounded out her initial burst of acclaim in with the tribute album Let Yourself Go: Celebrating Fred Astaire. That same year, she guested on Tomlinson's solo effort Brazilian Sketches.

Buoyed by that success, she signed with Blue Note and released 's Breakfast on the Morning Tram, earning a Grammy nomination in the process. Around the same time, Kent was diagnosed with breast cancer, and spent the better part of the next year successfully undergoing treatment.

Inshe reemerged with the all-French album Raconte-Moi, which achieved gold status in both France and Germany. Two years later, Kent returned with The Changing Lights. Tenderly, released in earlymarked a return to American standards.

Similar artists. Including credits for contributing artists Albums. Sort and filter 33 albums sorted by Most acclaimed. Stacey Kent. Hi-Res Booklet. A shrine in which all the world standards shine brightly. But this time, the shrine is for Stacey Kent a carpet of strings. Recorded in the famous Angel Studios in London with a phalanx of sixty musicians and meticulously produced by Tommy Lawrence Album) Jim Tomlinson Mister Stacey Kent in real lifethis album offers rearranged themes to reach some sort of nirvana of depth, intimacy and delight.

These are essential things that Stacey Kent perfectly merges in the ocean of strings of this rare pearl of a disc, Album). Over a dozen albums and several compilations, American-born British resident Stacey Kent has sung standards with polish and class, but perhaps her fans might not have expected the result on this CD.

A program Stacey Kent - The Tender Trap (CD tunes interpreted entirely in French, Kent here fancies herself as a modern-day Edith Piaf, with a very low-key, late-night, romantic approach. Her thin, wispy voice rides very much under the radar of these selections, with a small instrumental complement including pianist Graham Harvey, guitarist John Parricelli, and in select spots her husband, saxophonist Jim Tomlinson, Stacey Kent - The Tender Trap (CD.

Most of the tracks are French pop songs, but occasionally Kent sneaks in a ringer like Antonio Carlos Jobim's always delightful "Les Eaux de Mars" Waters of Marchand adds a Brazilian flavor to the title selection or calypso on the most upbeat number, "Mi Amor.


Sitemap

LAlchimie Des Concerts - La Releve* / I.M.O.D.I.U.M - La Releve / I.M.O.D.I.U.M (Vinyl), Itran Tiziri (Au Clair De La Lune) - Idir, Les Enfants De Tiddukla - Le Petit Village (Vinyl, LP), Needles And Pins - Various - From The Vaults And More From The Vaults (CD), Dont Come Running - Hal (5) - Hal (CD, Album), Irgendwann - W. Ambros* - Hoffnungslos (CD, Album), I Dont Care - Burdens - You Cant Save Us All (Vinyl), Raising Song - Wisesensei - Sense Wiseness (CD, Album), L.I.F.E. - Cypress Hill - Stoned Raiders (CD, Album), Only A Womans Heart - Eleanor McEvoy - Eleanor McEvoy (CD, Album)

9 comments

  1. Stacey Kent | Item List | CD Album | HMV&BOOKS online |. New release items and information of Stacey Kent! World class entertainment website handling Ticket, CD, DVD, Blu-ray (BD), Games and Goods! Multiple payment & delivery options for our customers’ satisfaction! Buy Stacey Kent on HMV&BOOKS online!
  2. Over a dozen albums and several compilations, American-born British resident Stacey Kent has sung standards with polish and class, but perhaps her fans might not have expected the result on this CD. A program of tunes interpreted entirely in French, Kent here fancies herself as a modern-day Edith Piaf, with a very low-key, late-night, romantic.
  3. Stacey Kent (born March 27, in South Orange, New Jersey) is a Grammy-nominated American jazz vocalist, who debuted in with Close Your wypocisvegongtheresetfatersterno.coinfo attended Newark Academy in Livingston, New Jersey. She graduated with a Degree in Comparative Literature from Sarah Lawrence College in New York, and moved to England after her graduation.
  4. This superb limited edition package features the finest of Stacey Kent's trademark interpretation of The Great American Songbook, taken from her Candid albums Close Your Eyes, The Tender Trap, Let Yourself Go, Dreamsville and Brazilian Sketches.
  5. Listen to your favorite songs from Love Is The Tender Trap by Stacey Kent Now. Stream ad-free with Amazon Music Unlimited on mobile, desktop, and tablet. Download our mobile app now.
  6. Features Song Lyrics for Stacey Kent's Love Is The Tender Trap album. Includes Album Cover, Release Year, and User Reviews.
  7. The Tender Trap Stacey Kent. Released January 12, More Stacey Kent albums I Know I Dream: The Orchestral Sessions. Tenderly. Show all albums by Stacey Kent Home; S;.
  8. Die CD Stacey Kent: The Tender Trap jetzt probehören und portofrei für 19,99 Euro kaufen. Mehr von Stacey Kent gibt es im Shop.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *